Aurealis Awards

I’m chuffed to announce that my very dark YA story No One Here is Going to Save You from Fablecroft’s In Your Face anthology has been shortlisted as a finalist in the 2016 Aurealis Awards. Getting an Aurealis nomination has long been on my writer’s journey bucket list so it’s awesome to finally have that one ticked off (I still have some years to go before I get an asteroid or some species of spider named after me, but the rock-face is conquered but one ledge at a time …)

Here is the link.

Thank you, Tehani Croft at Fablecroft, for the chance to get this story out there. It came not from the sparkling wells of inspiration but from a dark corner of experience. And congrats to all the other nominees – you are all awesome writers.

x

nelsons-falls

Picture I took of Nelsons Falls in Tasmania, February 2017.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Aurealis Awards

Leave a Reply

