New Book Cover Reveal – Undertow.

While I was away at Writers of the Future, the Prana Writers group unveiled the cover and contents of their new anthology: Gold Coast Anthology – Undertow.

In this anthology, sponsored by Arts Queensland and the Gold Coast City Council, the writers drew inspiration for their stories from photos taken in and around the Gold Coast region of Queensland, Australia. The collection contains a range of fictional styles from straight, literary narrative to fantasy and borderline horror.

My artwork was used for the cover, so I thought I’d share.

gcoast-multiply-notypeThe typesetting was performed by the Prana Writers group and the final front cover is as such.

screenshot213

The book will be officially launched on the 10th of May as part of the National Trust Heritage Festival. I am most excited to see how the final product looks when I receive my artist’s copy of the book.

 

Leave a Reply

